Search our directory by name or area of expertise to find experts on child maltreatment, changing family structure, child maltreatment, children and technology, poverty and inequality, adolescent substance abuse, violence prevention and more.

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Seth Sanders

Professor of Economics and Faculty Fellow of the Center for Child and Family Policy

221A Social Sciences Building
(919) 660-1898
seth.sanders@duke.edu

Labor Economics / Economics of the Household, Economics, Microeconomics, Mathematical and Quantitative Methods, Economic Growth and Technological Change

More Info »

Amy Schulting

Research Scientist

Minneapolis, MN
(612) 756-3305
amy.schulting@duke.edu

Public Policy, Early Childhood, Education

More Info »

Rochelle Schwartz-Bloom

Professor of Pharmacology and Cancer Biology and Faculty Fellow of the Center for Child and Family Policy

B238 LSRC
(919) 684-5181
schwartz.bloom@duke.edu

Education, Adolescent Substance Abuse

More Info »

Claudia Shapiro

Classroom Coach

Erwin Square Mill Building, Bay C, Room 217
(919) 668-3295
claudia.shapiro@duke.edu

More Info »

Kathleen Sikkema

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience and Faculty Fellow of the Center for Child and Family Policy

238 Sociology-Psychology Building
(919) 684-9073
kathleen.sikkema@duke.edu

Children's Mental Health, Adolescent Substance Abuse

More Info »

Alexa Skandar

Senior Research Aide

Erwin Square Mill Building, Bay C, Room 212
(919) 613-4519
alexa.skandar@duke.edu

More Info »

Ann Skinner

Research Project Manager

Erwin Square Mill Building, Bay C, Room 206
(919) 668-3293
askinner@duke.edu

More Info »

Frank Sloan

J. Alexander McMahon Professor of Health Policy and Management and Faculty Fellow of the Center for Child and Family Policy

236 Social Sciences Building
(919) 613-9358
fsloan@duke.edu

Health Economics, Economics, Labor Economics / Economics of the Household, Behavioral Economics

More Info »

Elizabeth Snyder-Fickler

Research Scientist

Erwin Square Mill Building, Bay C, Room 222
(919) 668-3288
liz.snyder@duke.edu

Program Evaluation, Education, Child Maltreatment, Children's Mental Health

More Info »

Rebecca Stern

Classroom Coach

Erwin Square Mill Building, Bay C, Room 217
(919) 668-6911
rebecca.stern@duke.edu

More Info »

Timothy Strauman

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience and Faculty Fellow of the Center for Child and Family Policy

316 Sociology-Psychology Building
(919) 660-5709
tjstraum@duke.edu

Children's Mental Health

More Info »

Jeffrey Swanson

Associate Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences and Faculty Fellow of the Center for Child and Family Policy

Brightleaf Square, Suite 23A
(919) 682-4827; (919) 682-8394
jeffrey.swanson@duke.edu

Children's Mental Health

More Info »

Scott Swartzwelder

Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience, and Faculty Fellow of the Center for Child and Family Policy

VA Medical Center, 508 Fulton St. Durham
(919) 286-6810
hss@duke.edu

Adolescent Substance Abuse, Child Development

More Info »